asasfen.blogg.se

Macbook keyclick
Macbook keyclick








macbook keyclick

I went into recovery mode and had a recovery from may (which is before the issue AFAIK) and no change. ive also cleared plist files and tried a new user.

macbook keyclick

Sorry if this is a 'necro' but I am experiencing the exact same issue as the OP on this thread and have tried all the same steps as him except i could not access a trackpad screw. I also tried checking the setting to deactivate the trackpad when my wired mouse is plugged in, it did deactivate the trackpad, but it still wont left click.Īny idea what else I could try or what the problem is?

#Macbook keyclick pro

I have opened up the Macbook pro and adjusted the trackpad screw as well, that didnt fix it either. This did not fix the problem, however I noticed that very rarely sometimes this does work when I tap, but this only randomly started working twice for a few seconds within the past 4 hours or trouble shooting. I went to trackpad settings and tried turning on tap to click. I Have tried using using mouse keys(which is enabled by clicking the option key 5 times), using this I was able to use my keyboard to click on things in order to access system prefrences.

macbook keyclick

I do not have any Bluetooth mouses activate and I also have Bluetooth turned off. When I try plugging in a external mouse(I tried wireless and Wired) it does the same thing, everything works except left clicking. So the track pad lets me move the pointer around and I can right click on things, but if I try to left click it wont work. I am a computer technician so I am familiar with most repairs and have attempted most things already that other people have on similar forums. Hello, I have a Macbook Pro Mid 2014 A1502 with a left click issue.










Macbook keyclick